THE AIR POWER LEAGUE

INCORPORATED IN THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

EMPIRE STATE BUILDING

NEW YORK I, N.Y.

CHICKERING 4-5360

February 7, 1946

CHARLES E. WILSON PRESIDENT JOHN E. BIERWIRTH TREASURER HOWARD W. ANGUS EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT CHARLES D. FRAZER SECRETARY LYLE F. O'ROURKE DIRECTOR OF FIELD ORGANIZATION

DIRECTORS LAWRENCE D. BELL JOHN E. BIERWIRTH PHILIP A. CARROLL AMON G. CARTER JOHN L. COLLYER GARDNER COWLES, JR. RALPH S. DAMON DONALD D. DAVIS DONALD W. DOUGLAS CLARK GABLE W. R. HEARST. IR. JEROME C. HUNSAKER CHARLES S. JONES W. ALTON JONES CHARLES W. KETTERING P. W. LITCHFIELD MERRILL C. MEIGS C. C. MOSELEY IRVING S. OLDS OLIVER L. PARKS WAYNE W. PARRISH FOWARD V. RICKENBACKER FRANK F. RUSSELL SUMNER SEWALL CHARLES E. WILSON T. P. WRIGHT

Mr. Amon G.Carter, President Carter Publications 400 West 7th Street Fort Worth, Texas

Dear Mr. Carter:

As one of the founders of the League, your membership is now renewable. As you know, the three memberships in the League are:

Patron Contributor National Not less than Two hundred fifty Dollars One hundred Dollars Fifty Dollars.

You have your choice of which one you wish to maintain, continuing to be listed of course as a charter member.

We are trying to broaden our membership, not only for financial reasons but in order that we may have many more influential and patriotic supporters. Our job is a tough one, as you know from personal experience. Are there any among your associates or friends whom you might induce to take a membership in any of the three categories of the League?

> Sincerely, Arward Weigns Executive Vice President

HWA:T