VOL. XXVI

December 14, 1949

No. 14

NOTICE TO REGULAR OFFICE EMPLOYE

December 24, December 26, and December 31 will be taken as the Christmas and New Year holidays.

L. C. Wright, Bus. Mgr.

FULBRIGHT PROGRAM

The closing date for receiving applications from faculty members for university teaching and advanced research under the Fulbright Program has been extended to December 31, 1949, for the countries of Burma, Greece, Italy, Philippines, British Colonial Dependencies, and certain special category awards in the United Kingdom. Announcement of openings in Australia, Egypt, and Iran will be made in the near future. For futher information see Dr. Comer Clay.

Dr. Comer Clay

APPROVED ABSENCES

In order to participate in a Basketball Game with Abilene Christian College, the following men will be absent from all classes on Thursday and Friday, December 8th and 9th:

Joe Shosid
George McLeod
Gene Schmidt
Ted Reynolds
H arvey Fromme
Tommy Taylor
Allan Brookshire

James Knox
Bruce Craig
Maurice Campbell
John Ethridge
Bob Lee
Marlin Smith
Bill J. Elliott

Wade Stepp

In order to make a Basketball trip through the mid-west, the following men will be absent from all classes from December 11th to December 22nd:

Ted Reynolds
Gene Schmidt
George McLeod
Tommy Taylor
Allan Brookshire
James Knox

Maurice Campbell
Harvey Fromme
John Ethridge
Bruce Craig
Bob Lee
Marlin Smith

Buster Brannon
Basketball Coach

FINAL EXAMINATION SCHEDULE - FALL SEMESTER January 23-28, 1950

Please note

1. Each examination is scheduled for a period of two hours, and should begin promptly on the hour assigned. Keep within the schedule

2. Instructors will turn in their grades to the department heads (in duplicate) within 48 hours after each examination. The last grades are to reach the department head not later than 8:00 A.M. Monday, January 30. These duplicate copies are then to reach the deans by 9:00 A.M. on that same date. The deans will retain one copy and send one complete set of grades to the IBM Office by 10:00 A.M. that day.

3. Teachers are urged to post grades outside their offices as soon as grades for each class are completed. Assign numbers to your

students in posting grades if you prefer.

8:00 MWF 9:00 MWF	MINATION SCHEDULE Exam Hour 8:00-10:00 10:30-12:30 8:00-10:00 10:30-12:30 10:30-12:30	Date for Examination Monday, January 23 Monday, January 23 Wednesday, January 25 Wednesday, January 25 Friday, January 27
2:00 MWF 3:00 MWF 4:00 MWF	1:30-3:30 1:30-3:30 1:30-3:30	Monday, January 23 Wednesday, January 25 Friday, January 27.
8:00 TTS 9:00 TTS 10:00 TTS 11:00 TTS 12:00 TTS	8:00-10:00 10:30-12:30 8:00-10:30 8:00-10:30 10:30-12:30	Tuesday, January 24 Tuesday, January 24 Thursday, January 26 Saturday, January 28 Saturday, January 28
2:00 TT 3:30 TT SPECI	1:30-3:30 1:30-3:30 AL EXAMINATIONS	Tuesday, January 24 Thursday, January 26
Eco. 321A, 323 Math 312ai, 312bi, 315 School of Business	4:00-6:00 4:00-6:00	Monday, January 23 Tuesday, January 24
B.A. 338 Finance 338, B.A. 312a Acct. 332 Management 347 Acct. 343 Acct. 422a, B.A. 345 Management 449, Acct. 422b B.A. 339a Mkt. 332 Management 348 Acct. 344	1:30-3:30 4:00-6:00 1:30-3:30 4:00-6:00 1:30-3:30 4:00-6:00 10:30-12:30 4:00-6:00 8:00-10:00 1:30-3:30 8:00-10:00	Monday, January 23 Monday, January 23 Tuesday, January 24 Tuesday, January 24 Wednesday, January 25 Wednesday, January 25 Thursday, January 26 Thursday, January 26 Friday, January 27 Friday, January 27 Saturday, January 28

APPROVED ABSENCES

The students listed below were engaged in stage and crew work for the Fine Arts production of "Acres of Sunshine." During the week of December 5-10 they were obliged to miss certain classes because of this activity. It would be appreciated if they will be permitted to make up class work missed because of their stage duties.

Sylvia Amidei William O. Smith Dick Embleton Ralph Bean Jon Bennett William N. Vereen Bill Shropshire
Leo Berry Bruce Vincent Betty Criner
Bob Campbell Roberta Wood Ovella Hall
Walter Caughey Laverne Hodges Billie Brown
Ora Mae Clark Andy Patterson Sue Watson Richard G. Cook Nancy Nye Marilyne Crill Audrey Belnap Douglas Elliot Sarah Floyd Betsy Frasier Cherie Gardner Lewis Gillis Betty Haddon Floyd Lisle Rainey Owens
Virginia Hanson Beverly Watson Dwight Phillips
Ronald Henderson Georgia Mixon Patty Karkilits Mary L. Henson Norma Morris Bobby Hinds Frances Halstead Dalene Boren Catherine H orn
Milby Hudson Fred Wilkerson Mary Nita Johnson
Robert Jacobsen Rachel Moore, Jr. Carolyn Shaw Mary Neita Johnson Joy Bell William Johnson Odin Wilson Frank Kasko Buford Latimer Vera Linder

Mona Norton

Robert Morris

Edward Parker

William Pfeil

Kenneth Pitts

Ernest Repass

Morris Repass

Rob Reynolds

Kenneth Schanewerk

Merida Bethune

Bill Evans

Edward Parker

Jacquelin Kieth

Diane Nelson

Martin Cleveland

Dick Cree

Claire Leslie

Joy Henley

Ann Wyatt Vera Linder Lloyd Silver

Leroy Thomas Howard Becknell Paul Morgan Horace Maddox James Martin Lou Marcella James Morris Floyd Lisle Fred Hoskins Dalene Boren Ronald Dieb Charles Beseda Glen Martin

Peggie Hardie Judith Davis Edris Buller
Ethel Wilson
R. G. Webb
Walter Holmes Bill Walker Jackie Du Bose Gloria Benson Edwin Holleman Bob Weston Richard Sloane Bobby Fox Bill Evans Ann Wyatt

E. L. Pross Speech-Drama-Radio Department