FACULTY BULLETIN

Vol. XXVIII

March 6, 1952

No. 29

APPROVED ABSENCES

The following persons were absent from classes on Monday and Tuesday, February 25 and 26. They were in Dallas representing TCU in a Voice contest for the National Convention of the Music Teachers' National Association.

Sue Watson

Bill Lewis

Sarah Rhodes

Emmet G. Smith Assistant to the Dean School of Fine Arts

Please excuse the following students from 11-12 classes, Wednesday February 27. They attended the McNaughton lecture, which was sponsored by the J. Willard Ridings Press Club and also the Department of journalism.

Ellis Amburn Frances Brummerhop
Robert Christian Charles Cobden
Mary Cooper Ross Hoyt
Charlotte McGlasson Martin Moore
Harold Plemons Harold Plemons William E. Steele Kenneth Thompson James Browder Robert Singer

Edwin Shrake James T. Miller Billy Bob Wiesehahn Bobbye Russell

Donald Brown Nelda Jo Cook Catherine McCracken George Puckett James Suggs Elyson Taylor Irene Rountree

M. M. Van Laningham Assistant Professor of Journalism

The following students will participate in T.I.S.A. at El Paso, and it will be appreciated if you will excuse them from classes:

Dick Ramsey Sylvia Bokor Pat Owen

Carl Graner David Harbin Wes Steele

Sally Moler Pansy Kidwell

Thos. F. Richardson, Dean of Students