

The Citizens of Austin
request the pleasure of the company
of yourself and ladies at a
Reception and Ball
in honor of the inauguration of
Ther Excellency
Miriam A. Ferguson, Covernor Texas

Tuesday evening, Sanuary twentieth nineteen hundred twenty-five at nine o'clock State Capitol

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

JOHN L. PEELER

VICE-PRESIDENT H. A. WROE

SECRETARY
HENRY HUTCHINGS

TREASURER
THEODORE LOW

WILLIAM BLAKESLEE
CHAIRMAN, RECEPTION COMMITTEE

C. H. PAGE
CHAIRMAN, DECORATION COMMITTEE

MRS. T. H. MCGREGOR
VICE-CHAIRMAN, RECEPTION COMMITTEE

A. J. EILERS
CHAIRMAN, TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

A. W. GRIFFITH
CHAIRMAN, FINANCE COMMITTEE

W. R. SMITH
VICE-CHAIRMAN, TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

EMMETT WHITE
VICE-CHAIRMAN, FINANCE COMMITTEE

J. A. O'REILLY
CHAIRMAN, MUSIC COMMITTEE

JOHN W. HORNSBY

CHAIRMAN, INVITATION COMMITTEE

J. T. STOCKTON
VICE-CHAIRMAN, MUSIC COMMITTEE

G. N. HOLTON
VICE-CHAIRMAN, INVITATION COMMITTEE

ADAM R. JOHNSON
CHAIRMAN, PRESS COMMITTEE

T. D. BARTON
CHAIRMAN, FLOOR COMMITTEE

CARL MUELLER
CHAIRMAN, PUBLIC COMFORT COMMITTEE

MRS. J. W. BRADY
VICE-CHAIRMAN, FLOOR COMMITTEE

WALTER E. LONG
VICE-CHAIRMAN, PUBLIC COMFORT COMMITTEE

Reception and Ball in honor of the inauguration of Her Excellency Miriam A. Gerguson Governor of Texas State Capitol Tuesday evening, January 20th 1925 Admit Mr. and Ladies Mod. Horrsby) Chairman Invitation Com.



me, amon Y. Carter. Fart Warth, Lex.