## **Native American Advisory Circle Members**

## **2020-21 Native American Advisory Circle:**

- Sarah Tonemah (Comanche/Kiowa), Costume Technician, TCU Theatre Department Tabitha Tan (Navajo), TCU alum, class of '99, Associate Principal Engineer, Supplier Quality Management, Mary Kay Inc., Dallas
- Haylee Chiariello (Cherokee), TCU student, Interdisciplinary Inquiry major in Native American Advocacy, recipient of TCU's 2020-21 Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women's Scholarship, TCU Feature Twirler
- Annette Anderson (Chickasaw and Cherokee), Indigenous Institute of the Americas, Plano, TX; licensed clinical social worker; Adjunct Instructor at the University of Texas at Dallas in the Early Childhood Disorders program
- Wynema Morris (Omaha), Board member, Nebraska Indian Community College, Macy, NE, and adjunct faculty in Native American Studies
- Melanie Battise, Tribal Council Member and Member, Higher Education Committee, Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas
- Amber Silverhorn-Wolfe (Wichita/Kiowa/Cheyenne and Arapaho), Education Services Administrator, Education Department, Wichita and Affiliated Tribes
- Chebon Kernell (Seminole), Executive Director, Native American Comprehensive Plan, The United Methodist Church
- Nathan Elliot (Chickasaw), Executive Officer for the Chickasaw Division of Education

## 2021-22 Native American Advisory Circle:

- Annette Anderson (Chickasaw and Cherokee), Indigenous Institute of the Americas, Plano, TX; licensed clinical social worker; Adjunct Instructor at the University of Texas at Dallas in the Early Childhood Disorders program
- Wynema Morris (Omaha), Board member, Nebraska Indian Community College, Macy, NE, and adjunct faculty in Native American Studies
- Amber Silverhorn-Wolfe (Wichita/Kiowa/Cheyenne and Arapaho), Education Services Administrator, Education Department, Wichita and Affiliated Tribes
- Melanie Battise (Alabama-Coushatta), Tribal Council Member and Member, Higher Education Committee, Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas
- Nathan Elliot (Chickasaw), Executive Officer for the Chickasaw Nation Division of Education
- Chebon Kernell (Seminole), Executive Director, Native American Comprehensive Plan, The United Methodist Church
- Cynthia Savage (Choctaw), Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor of Professional Practice in the College of Education, TCU
- Haylee Chiariello (Cherokee), TCU student, Interdisciplinary Inquiry major in Native American Advocacy, recipient of TCU's 2020-21 and 2021-22 Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women's Scholarship, TCU Feature Twirler

## **TCU's 2022-23 Native American Advisory Circle:**

- Annette Anderson (Chickasaw and Cherokee), Indigenous Institute of the Americas, Plano, TX; licensed clinical social worker; Adjunct Instructor at the University of Texas at Dallas in the Early Childhood Disorders program
- Wynema Morris (Omaha), Board member, Nebraska Indian Community College, Macy, NE, and adjunct faculty in Native American Studies
- Amber Silverhorn-Wolfe (Wichita/Kiowa/Cheyenne and Arapaho), Education Services Administrator, Education Department, Wichita and Affiliated Tribes
- Melanie Battise (Alabama-Coushatta), Tribal Council Secretary and Member, Higher Education Committee, Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas
- Nathan Elliot (Chickasaw), Secretary, Department of Education, Chickasaw Nation
- Chebon Kernell (Seminole), Executive Director, Native American Comprehensive Plan, The United Methodist Church
- Cynthia Savage (Choctaw), Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor of Professional Practice in the College of Education, TCU
- Haylee Chiariello (Cherokee), TCU student, Native American Expressions and Dance, TCU Feature Twirler, President of TCU's Native and Indigenous Student Association
- Chloe Hicks (Pueblo of Isleta), TCU Student Movement Science major in the Kinesiology department on the pre-PA track, Vice-President of TCU's Native and Indigenous Student Association