Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 2, 1969 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsTranscendental etudes, S. 139. No. 11 in D-flat major, Harmonies du soir / Liszt -- Études symphoniques, op. 13 / R. Schumann -- Capriccio on the interval of a second / Dello Joio.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (3rd : 1969 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886. E´tudes d'exe´cution transcendante. No 11, Harmonies du soir
dc.relation.haspartSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Études symphoniques
dc.relation.haspartDello Joio, Norman, 1913-2008. Capriccio on the interval of a second
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", plastic reel, Ampex Professional Audio Tape 641
dc.subject.lcshCapriccios (Music)
dc.titleJohn Cobb, Preliminaries (Part 2), 3rd Van Cliburn Competition (1969)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistCobb, John, 1942-
dc.contributor.composerLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886
dc.contributor.composerSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856
dc.contributor.composerDello Joio, Norman, 1913-2008
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventPreliminaries (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record