Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 2, 1969 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsItalian concerto, BWV 971. Allegro / J. S. Bach -- Keyboard sonata in D major, K. 119 / Scarlatti -- Piano sonata no. 14 in C minor, K. 457. Molto allegro / Mozart -- Klavierstücke, op. 118. No. 2, Intermezzo in A major / Brahms -- Piano sonata no. 30 in E major, op. 109. Vivace ma non troppo - Adagio espressivo / Beethoven -- Piano sonata no. 30 in E major, op. 109. Prestissimo / Beethoven -- Nocturne in E minor, op. posth. 72 / Chopin -- Études, op. 10. No. 8 in F major / Chopin.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (3rd : 1969 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Italienisches Konzert. Nr. 1
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 119, D major
dc.relation.haspartMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sonatas, piano, K. 457, C minor. Allegro (1st movement)
dc.relation.haspartBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Stücke, piano, op. 118. Intermezzo, A major
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 30, op. 109, E major. Vivace ma non troppo-Adagio espressivo
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 30, op. 109, E major. Prestissimo
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Nocturnes, piano, op. 72, no. 1, E minor
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Etudes, piano, op. 10. No. 8
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", Ampex Professional Audio Tape 641
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshIntermezzos (Instrumental music)
dc.titleJohn Cobb, Preliminaries (Part 1), 3rd Van Cliburn Competition (1969)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistCobb, John, 1942-
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
dc.contributor.composerBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
dc.contributor.composerBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
dc.contributor.composerChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventPreliminaries (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record