Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 1, 1969 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsItalian concerto, BWV 971. Allegro / J. S. Bach -- Italian concerto, BWV 971. Andante / J. S. Bach -- Piano sonata no. 14 in C minor, K. 457. Molto allegro / Mozart (PARTIAL) -- Keyboard sonata in E major, K. 28 / Scarlatti -- Piano sonata no. 21 in C major, op. 53. Allegro con brio / Beethoven.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (3rd : 1969 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Italienisches Konzert. Nr. 1
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Italienisches Konzert. Nr. 2, Andante
dc.relation.haspartMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sonatas, piano, K. 457, C minor. Allegro (1st movement)
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 28, E major
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 21, op. 53, C major. Allegro con brio
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", plastic reel, Ampex Professional Audio Tape 641
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.titlePeter John Basquin, Preliminaries (Part 1), 3rd Van Cliburn Competition (1969)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistBasquin, Peter
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.contributor.composerMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventPreliminaries (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record