Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded December 12, 1997 in the Carnegie Hall, New York City, New York
dc.description.tableofcontentsScherzo no. 4 in E major, op. 54 / Chopin -- Grandes études de Paganini (S. 141). No. 2 in E-flat major / Liszt -- Keyboard partita no. 2 in C minor, BWV 826. Sarabande / J. S. Bach -- Piano sonata no. 9 in E major, op. 14, no. 1. Allegretto / Beethoven.
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Scherzos, piano, no. 4, op. 54, E major
dc.relation.haspartLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886. Grandes études de Paganini. No 2
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Partitas, harpsichord, BWV 826, C minor. Sarabande
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 9, op. 14, no. 1, E major. Allegretto
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", generic
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.titleSteven DeGroote, Carnegie Hall Recital, December 12, 1977 (Part 4)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistDe Groote, Steven, 1954-1989
dc.contributor.composerChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849
dc.contributor.composerLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.contributor.composerBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
dc.type.genreperformed music

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record