Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 21, 1977 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsFantasie in C major, op. 17 / R. Schumann -- Ballade, op. 46 / Barber -- Étude no. 3 "Pour les quartes" / Debussy -- Étude no. 11 "Pour les arpèges" / Debussy -- Étude no. 12 "Pour les accords" / Debussy -- Three movements from Petrushka / Stravinsky -- Piano quintet in F minor. Molto moderato quasi lento - Allegro / Franck.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (5th : 1977 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Fantasien, piano, op. 17, C major
dc.relation.haspartBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981. Ballade, piano, op. 46
dc.relation.haspartDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Etudes, piano. Pour les quartes
dc.relation.haspartDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Etudes, piano. Pour les arpe`ges compose´s
dc.relation.haspartDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Etudes, piano. Pour les accords
dc.relation.haspartStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Mouvements de Pe´trouchka
dc.relation.haspartFranck, Ce´sar, 1822-1890. Quintet, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, F minor. Molto moderato quasi lento
dc.sourceS reel 10.5 (.25)", Ampex Precision Magnetic Tape
dc.subject.lcshFantasies (Music)
dc.subject.lcshBallades (Instrumental music)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshQuintets (Piano, violins (2), viola, cello)
dc.titleJeffrey Swann, Semi-finals, 5th Van Cliburn Competition (1977)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistSwann, Jeffrey, 1951-
dc.contributor.composerSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856
dc.contributor.composerBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981
dc.contributor.composerDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918
dc.contributor.composerStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971
dc.contributor.composerFranck, Ce´sar, 1822-1890
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventSemi-finals (Van Cliburn)
dc.contributor.accompanistTokyo String Quartet

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record