Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 21, 1977 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsToccata in D major, BWV 912 / J. S. Bach -- Piano sonata no. 4 in C major, op. 11, no. 3 / Medtner -- Six pieces for piano, op. 52. Etude / Prokofiev -- Ballade, op. 46 / Barber -- Variations and fugue on a theme by Handel, op. 24 / Brahms -- Piano quintet No. 2 in A major, op. 81. Allegro ma non tanto / Dvorak.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (5th : 1977 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Toccatas, harpsichord, BWV 912, D major
dc.relation.haspartMedtner, Nikolay Karlovich, 1880-1951. Sonaten-Triade. Nr. 3
dc.relation.haspartProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Pieces, piano, op. 52. E¿ti¿u¿d
dc.relation.haspartBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981. Ballade, piano, op. 46
dc.relation.haspartBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Variationen und Fuge über ein Thema von Händel
dc.relation.haspartDvor¿a´k, Antoni´n, 1841-1904. Quintets, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 81, A major. Allegro ma non tanto
dc.sourceS reel 10.5 (.25)", Ampex Precision Magnetic Tape
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshBallades (Instrumental music)
dc.subject.lcshVariations (Music)
dc.subject.lcshQuintets (Piano, violins (2), viola, cello)
dc.titleGeoffrey Tozer, Semi-finals, 5th Van Cliburn Competition (1977)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistTozer, Geoffrey, 1954-2009
dc.contributor.composerMedtner, Nikolay Karlovich, 1880-1951
dc.contributor.composerProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953
dc.contributor.composerBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981
dc.contributor.composerBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
dc.contributor.composerDvorák, Antonín, 1841-1904
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventSemi-finals (Van Cliburn)
dc.contributor.accompanistTokyo String Quartet

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record