Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 21, 1977 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsKeyboard sonata in D minor, K. 1 / Scarlatti -- Keyboard sonata in D minor, K. 32 / Scarlatti -- Piano sonata in B minor, S. 178 / Liszt -- Ballade, op. 46 / Barber -- Three movements from Petrushka / Stravinsky -- Piano quintet in F minor, op. 34. Allegro non troppo / Brahms.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (5th : 1977 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 1, D minor
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 32, D minor
dc.relation.haspartLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886. Sonatas, piano, B minor
dc.relation.haspartBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981. Ballade, piano, op. 46
dc.relation.haspartStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Mouvements de Pe´trouchka
dc.relation.haspartBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Quintets, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 34, F minor. Allegro non troppo
dc.sourceS reel 10.5 (.25)", Ampex Precision Magnetic Tape
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshBallades (Instrumental music)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshQuintets (Piano, violins (2), viola, cello)
dc.titleAlexander Toradze, Semi-finals, 5th Van Cliburn Competition (1977)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistToradze, Alexander
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerLiszt, Franz, 1811-1886
dc.contributor.composerBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981
dc.contributor.composerStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971
dc.contributor.composerBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventSemi-finals (Van Cliburn)
dc.contributor.accompanistTokyo String Quartet

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record