Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded February 13, 1979 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsMiroirs. Une Barque sur l'océan / Ravel -- Miroirs. Oiseaux tristes / Ravel -- Miroirs. Alborada del gracioso / Ravel -- [Unidentified piece for piano and tape] / David Toradze -- Keyboard sonata in D minor, K. 32 / Scarlatti -- Piano sonata no. 7 in B-flat major, op. 83. Precipitato / Prokofiev -- Humoresque in D-flat major / Shchedrin -- Three movements from Petrushka. Russian dance / Stravinsky.
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Miroirs. Alborada del gracioso
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Miroirs. Barque sur l'océan
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Miroirs. Oiseaux tristes
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 32, D minor
dc.relation.haspartProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Sonatas, piano, no. 7, op. 83, B¿ major. Precipitato
dc.relation.haspartShchedrin, Rodion Konstantinovich, 1932- Humoresque, piano, D¿ major
dc.relation.haspartStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Mouvements de Pe´trouchka. Danse russe
dc.sourceS cass std., generic cassette tape
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.titleAlexander Toradze, Benefit Concert for the Van Cliburn Competition (1979) (Part 2)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistToradze, Alexander
dc.contributor.composerRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937
dc.contributor.composerToradze, David
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953
dc.contributor.composerShchedrin, Rodion Konstantinovich, 1932-
dc.contributor.composerStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971
dc.type.genreperformed music

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record