Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 25, 1977 in the Kennedy Theatre, Tarrant County Convention Center, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsKeyboard sonata in D minor, K. 1 / Scarlatti -- Keyboard sonata in D minor, K. 32 / Scarlatti -- Three movements from Petrushka. Russian dance / Stravinsky -- Three movements from Petrushka. Petrushka's room / Stravinsky -- Three movements from Petrushka. The Shrovetide fair / Stravinsky.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (5th : 1977 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 1, D minor
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 32, D minor
dc.relation.haspartStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Mouvements de Pe´trouchka
dc.sourceS reel 5 (.25), Scotch 209 audio master
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.titleJeffrey Swann, Winners Recital (Part 2), 5th Van Cliburn Competition (1977)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistSwann, Jeffrey, 1951-
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventWinners recital (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record