Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 20, 1977 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsPrélude, aria et final, op. 23 / Franck -- Ballade, op. 46 / Barber -- Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 / R. Schumann -- Images, Book 2 / Debussy -- Piano quintet in F minor, op. 34. Allegro non troppo / Brahms.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (5th : 1977 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartFranck, Ce´sar, 1822-1890. Prélude, aria et final, piano
dc.relation.haspartBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981. Ballade, piano, op. 46
dc.relation.haspartSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Faschingsschwank aus Wien
dc.relation.haspartDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Images, piano, 2nd ser.
dc.relation.haspartBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Quintets, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 34, F minor. Allegro non troppo
dc.sourceS reel 10.5 (.25)", Ampex Precision Magnetic Tape
dc.subject.lcshPreludes (Music)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshBallades (Instrumental music)
dc.subject.lcshQuintets (Piano, violins (2), viola, cello)
dc.titleMichel-Jean-Jacques Dalberto, Semi-finals, 5th Van Cliburn Competition (1977)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistDalberto, Michel, 1955-
dc.contributor.composerFranck, Ce´sar, 1822-1890
dc.contributor.composerBarber, Samuel, 1910-1981
dc.contributor.composerSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856
dc.contributor.composerDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918
dc.contributor.composerBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventSemi-finals (Van Cliburn)
dc.contributor.accompanistTokyo String Quartet

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record