Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 4, 1962 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsPiano concerto no. 4 in G major, op. 58. Allegro moderato / Beethoven -- Piano concerto no. 3 in C major, op. 26. Andante - Allegro / Prokofiev -- Piano concerto no. 3 in C major, op. 26. Tema con variazioni / Prokofiev -- Piano concerto no. 3 in C major, op. 26. Allegro, ma non troppo / Prokofiev.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (1st : 1962 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Concertos, piano, orchestra, ¿no. 4, op. 58, G major. Allegro moderato
dc.relation.haspartProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 3, op. 26, C major
dc.sourceS reel 10.5 (.25)", metal reel, Scotch 3M 175 all-purpose, tenzar backing
dc.subject.lcshConcertos (Piano)
dc.titleNikolai Petrov, Finals, 1st Van Cliburn Competition (1962)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistPetrov, Nikolai¿, 1943-2011
dc.contributor.conductorKatims, Milton, 1909-2006
dc.contributor.composerBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
dc.contributor.composerProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventFinals (Van Cliburn)
dc.contributor.accompanistFort Worth Symphony Orchestra

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record