Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 7, 1962 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsPiano sonata. Molto moderato / Copland -- Piano sonata. Vivace / Copland -- Piano sonata. Andante sostenuto / Copland -- Le tombeau de Couperin. Prélude / Ravel -- Le Tombeau de Couperin. Rigaudon / Ravel -- Le Tombeau de Couperin. Toccata / Ravel.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (1st : 1962 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartCopland, Aaron, 1900-1990. Sonatas, piano (1941)
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tombeau de Couperin. Prélude
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tombeau de Couperin. Rigaudon
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Tombeau de Couperin. Toccata
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", plastic reel, Irish (Ampex) Ferrosheen
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.titleRalph Votapek, Winners Recital (Part 2), 1st Van Cliburn Competition (1962)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistVotapek, Ralph
dc.contributor.composerCopland, Aaron, 1900-1990
dc.contributor.composerRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventWinners recital (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record