Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 30, 1969 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsItalian concerto, BWV 971. Allegro / J. S. Bach -- Italian concerto, BWV 971. Andante / J. S. Bach -- Keyboard sonata in E major, K. 380 / Scarlatti -- Piano sonata no. 14 in C minor, K. 457. Molto allegro / Mozart -- Nocturne in E minor, op. posth. 72 / Chopin -- Études, op. 10. No. 4 in C-sharp minor / Chopin -- Intermezzi, op. 117. No. 1, Andante moderato / Brahms -- Capriccio on the interval of a second / Dello Joio -- Études symphoniques, op. 13 / R. Schumann.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (3rd : 1969 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Italienisches Konzert. Nr. 1
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Italienisches Konzert. Nr. 2, Andante
dc.relation.haspartScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 380, E major
dc.relation.haspartMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sonatas, piano, K. 457, C minor. Allegro (1st movement)
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Nocturnes, piano, op. 72, no. 1, E minor
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Etudes, piano, op. 10. No. 4
dc.relation.haspartBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Intermezzi, piano, op. 117. Nr. 1
dc.relation.haspartDello Joio, Norman, 1913-2008. Capriccio on the interval of a second
dc.relation.haspartSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Études symphoniques
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", Ampex Professional Audio Tape 641
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshNocturnes (Music)
dc.subject.lcshIntermezzos (Instrumental music)
dc.subject.lcshCapriccios (Music)
dc.titleWilliam Westney, Preliminaries (Part 1), 3rd Van Cliburn Competition (1969)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistWestney, William, 1947-
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.contributor.composerScarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757
dc.contributor.composerMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
dc.contributor.composerChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849
dc.contributor.composerBrahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
dc.contributor.composerDello Joio, Norman, 1913-2008
dc.contributor.composerSchumann, Robert, 1810-1856
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventPreliminaries (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record