Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded October 8, 1969 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsPiano sonata no. 6 in A major, op. 82. Allegro moderato / Prokofiev -- Iberia, Book 2. Triana / Albéniz -- Gaspard de la nuit, M. 55. Scarbo / Ravel -- Brazilian suite No. 2 / Fernandez -- Piano sonata no. 3 in B minor, op. 58. Largo / Chopin -- Piano sonata no. 3 in B minor, op. 58. Finale: Presto non tanto / Chopin.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (3rd : 1969 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953. Sonatas, piano, no. 6, op. 82, A major. Allegro moderato
dc.relation.haspartAlbe´niz, Isaac, 1860-1909. Iberia. Triana
dc.relation.haspartRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937. Gaspard de la nuit. Scarbo
dc.relation.haspartFerna´ndez, Oscar Lorenzo, 1897-1948. Suite brasileira, no. 2
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Sonatas, piano, no. 3, op. 58, B minor. Largo
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Sonatas, piano, no. 3, op. 58, B minor. Finale
dc.sourceS reel 7 (.25)", Ampex Professional Audio Tape 641
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.titleCristina Ortiz, Semi-finals (Part 2), 3rd Van Cliburn Competition (1969)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistOrtiz, Cristina
dc.contributor.composerProkofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953
dc.contributor.composerAlbe´niz, Isaac, 1860-1909
dc.contributor.composerRavel, Maurice, 1875-1937
dc.contributor.composerFerna´ndez, Oscar Lorenzo, 1897-1948
dc.contributor.composerChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventSemi-finals (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record