Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 18, 1973 in the Ed Landreth Hall, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsAnnouncements -- Three movements from Petrushka. The Shrovetide fair / Stravinsky -- Études-tableaux, op. 39. No. 3 in F-sharp minor / Rachmaninoff -- Night Thoughts (Homage to Ives) / Copland -- Piano sonata no. 14 in C minor, K. 457. Molto allegro / Mozart -- Piano sonata no. 28 in A major, op. 101. Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll / Beethoven -- Piano sonata no. 28 in A major, op. 101. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr, und mit Entschlossenheit / Beethoven (PARTIAL) -- Études, op. 10. No. 2 in A minor / Chopin (PARTIAL).
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (4th : 1973 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Mouvements de Pe´trouchka. Semaine grasse
dc.relation.haspartRachmaninoff, Sergei, 1873-1943. Études-tableaux, op. 39. No 3
dc.relation.haspartCopland, Aaron, 1900-1990. Night Thoughts
dc.relation.haspartMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sonatas, piano, K. 457, C minor. Allegro (1st movement)
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 28, op. 101, A major. Adagio ma non troppo con affetto
dc.relation.haspartBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Sonatas, piano, no. 28, op. 101, A major. Allegro
dc.relation.haspartChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849. Etudes, piano, op. 10. No. 2
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.titleGregory Davis, Preliminaries, 4th Van Cliburn Competition (1973)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistDavis, Gregory Russell (Pianist)
dc.contributor.composerStravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971
dc.contributor.composerRachmaninoff, Sergei, 1873-1943
dc.contributor.composerCopland, Aaron, 1900-1990
dc.contributor.composerMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
dc.contributor.composerBeethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827
dc.contributor.composerChopin, Fre´de´ric, 1810-1849
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventPreliminaries (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record