Show simple item record

dc.dateRecorded September 30, 1973 in the Tarrant County Convention Centre Theatre, Fort Worth, Texas
dc.description.tableofcontentsWell-tempered clavier, Book 1. Prelude and fugue no. 1 in C major, BWV 846 / J. S. Bach -- Piano sonata no. 3 in B-flat major, K. 281 / Mozart -- Estampes / Debussy.
dc.relation.ispartofVan Cliburn International Piano Competition (4th : 1973 : Fort Worth, Tex.)
dc.relation.haspartBach, Johann Sebastian, 1689-1750. Wohltemperierte Klavier, 1. T. Nr. 1
dc.relation.haspartMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sonatas, piano, K. 281, B¿ major
dc.relation.haspartDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918. Estampes.
dc.subject.lcshPreludes (Music)
dc.subject.lcshSonatas (Piano)
dc.subject.lcshSuites (Piano)
dc.titleVladimir Viardo, Winners Recital (Part 1), 4th Van Cliburn Competition (1973)
dc.rights.holderThe Cliburn
dc.rights.licenseRights in Van Cliburn Archive recordings reside with The Cliburn, 201 Main Street, Suite 100, Fort Worth, TX 76102, 817-738-6536. Access to recordings in the Archive is intended for personal or research use. By accessing recordings, listeners agree not to capture, store, duplicate or publicly play or transmit recordings for any purpose without the express permission of the President/CEO of The Cliburn or his designated representative.  Persons desiring access to full-length recordings may contact the TCU Special Collections and Archives regarding their request. 
dc.contributor.soloistViardo, Vladimir, 1949-
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750
dc.contributor.composerMozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
dc.contributor.composerDebussy, Claude, 1862-1918
dc.type.genreperformed music
dc.type.eventWinners recital (Van Cliburn)

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record